SYNOPSIS

A woman vanishes. Two men take to the road in search of her: they both love her. Why did she leave? Each one of them has his own suspicions, and hides them from the other one who – mysteriously – never truly becomes his rival. Neither is right – but is anyone? This sudden run away becomes the hidden core of a number of fictions that the film delicately weaves together: the secret of the heart of another woman, lost as well, many years ago; the secret of the life of a village in the countryside, governed by a supernatural incident that nobody seems to perceive; the secret of the plains, which never ceases to spread and devour everything, like the shadows that invade the world after the twilight hour.

TRENQUE LAUQUEN is an epic yet intimate and playful, genre-fluid mystery formed of two-feature length parts, from Argentine auteur Laura Citarella and the El Pampero Cine collective.

 

STARRING:

Laura Paredes
Ezequiel Pierri

 

DIRECTED BY:

Laura Citarella

WRITTEN BY:

Laura Citarella
Laura Paredes

 

PRODUCED BY:

Ezequiel Pierri
Ingrid Pokropek

 

OUT NOW ON DEMAND

WATCH AT HOME

Apple TV – Part 1 / Part 2

Curzon Home Cinema – Part 1 / Part 2

iTunes – Part 1 / Part 2

Prime Video – Part 1 / Part 2

Buy on Blu-Ray, Limited Edition with Special Feature – Radiance Films

 

PREVIOUS SCREENINGS

Sunday 19 November – LEWES: Depot (CINECITY Festival 2023) – Parts 1 & 2

Fri 8 December – LONDON: The ICA – Parts 1 & 2

Sat 9 December – LONDON: Curzon Bloomsbury – Part 1 / Part 2

Sat 9 December – LONDON: Cine Lumiere – Part 1 / Part 2

Sun 10 December – LONDON: The ICA –  Parts 1 & 2

Sat 16 December – LONDON: The ICA –  Parts 1 & 2

Sun 17 December – LONDON: The ICA –  Parts 1 & 2

Sun 17 December – LONDON: Curzon Bloomsbury –  Part 1 / Part 2

Sun 17 December – LONDON: Cine Lumiere –  Part 1Part 2

Wed 20 December – MANCHESTER: HOME – Part 1

Thu 21 December – MANCHESTER: HOME – Part 2

Fri 29 December – BRISTOL: Watershed – Part 1 / Part 2

Fri 29 December – SHEFFIELD: Showroom – Part 1 / Part 2

Sat 30 December – BRISTOL: Watershed – Part 1 / Part 2

Sat 30 December – SHEFFIELD: Showroom – Part 1 / Part 2

Sun 7 January – NEWCASTLE: Tyneside – Parts 1 & 2

Sat 13 January – LONDON: Cine Lumiere –  Part 1Part 2

Fri 19 January – GLASGOW: GFT – Part 1

Sat 20 January – GLASGOW: GFT – Parts 1 & 2

Sat 20 January – OXFORD: Ultimate Picture Palace – Parts 1 & 2

Tue 23 January – GLASGOW: GFT – Part 2

Sat 27 January – LONDON: Cine Lumiere – BOOK SOON

Sun 28 January – DUNDEE: DCA – Parts 1 & 2

Sun 31 March – LONDON: Genesis

Sun 7 April – NEWCASTLE: Tyneside